Verleihung Bauen und Energie Wien

Award ceremony at the Bauen und Energie Wien - 12 companies received Austrian Ecolabel

On 20 February the Bauen & Energie Messe was opened by Federal Minister Leonore Gewessler. Ten Viennese companies, a Lower Austrian educational institution and a hotel from Styria were awarded for their sustainable approach to nature.

"In 2040, Austria should be climate neutral. In order to set the course for this, we have ten years, as science tells us. The reduction of CO2 emissions in the building stock is an important goal. This involves thermal-energetic refurbishment, low energy standards for new buildings and the consistent phasing out of the use of oil, coal and petroleum gas", says Climate Action Minister Leonore Gewessler. "The topic of 'sustainable construction' is not only a particularly important one for climate protection, but also for the people who live and work in the buildings. The Austrian Ecolabel identifies numerous environmentally friendly products in the field of construction and living and serves consumers as an important orientation aid.

Verleihung Bauen und Energie Wien

Viennese businesses set a signal

Ten Viennese companies were honoured personally by Federal Minister Gewessler at the opening of the Bauen & Energie Messe. "Environmental friendliness will win the competition of the future in all sectors. For many in the Austrian economy, sustainability and ecological action have become a success factor. We will build on this together", said Gewessler. The new licensees also show that environmental friendliness is cross-sectoral. The awards were presented to reusable containers from the three companies CUP SOLUTIONS, CUP CONCEPT and Innovations Gastro und Event, mineral insulation from AIRIUM, the exhibition stand builder Expoxx Messebau and sustainable financial products from Threadneedle International Investments and LLB Finanz Immo Kapitalanlagengesellschaft. From the tourism sector, the Hotel am Konzerthaus - MGallery and the Austria Trend Hotel Doppio in Vienna's third district as well as the Naturparkhotel Bauernhofer from Styria were certified. Last but not least, the University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt and perfact training Human Resources Development in the area of education received awards.

IMAGE:2]]

Data in the green range

30 years of Ecolabel - for 30 years the Austrian government and local businesses have been setting an example. The Austrian Ecolabel was introduced in 1990 by the then Minister of the Environment Marilies Flemming. The unmistakable logo is due to the Austrian artist Hundertwasser. The more than 4,100 certified products and services and the 450 companies have thus been making an important contribution to environmental protection for years. The certified products generate an annual turnover of 1.062 billion euros per year. The EU Ecolabel, with 98 licensees and 633 products, generates a domestic turnover of 1.043 billion euros.

The award-winning companies at a glance

Products

Tourism

Education

You can find all photos here!

Picture, reprint free of charge, Photo: ©Reedexhibition_David_Faber

Verleihung Bauen und Energie Wien

A reliable guide to environmental and climate protection for 30 years

For Austrians, the Austrian Ecolabel is a guarantee for environmentally friendly products and contributes to easier environmentally friendly shopping. Products and services that receive this award meet strict environmental criteria that must be verified by an independent overall assessment. A total of 1,100 licensees from a wide range of industries have already been awarded the eco-label, underlining the dynamic development and high acceptance of the Ecolabel.

In the tourism sector, the Austrian Ecolabel stands for consistent sustainable business management in award-winning hotels, restaurants, campsites and refuges as well as at various events organised as Green Meetings or Green Events. Excellent schools, kindergartens and educational institutions stand for a new quality in educational work.

Verleihung Bauen und Energie Wien
© Reedexhibition_David_Faber

Verleihung auf der Bauen und Energie Wien - 12 Betriebe wurden ausgezeichnet

Am 20. Februar wurde die Bauen & Energie Messe durch Bundesministerin Leonore Gewessler eröffnet. Zehn Wiener Betriebe, eine niederösterreichische Bildungseinrichtung und ein Hotel aus der Steiermark wurden dabei für ihren nachhaltigen Umgang mit der Natur ausgezeichnet.

„2040 soll Österreich klimaneutral sein. Um die Weichen dafür richtig zu stellen, haben wir, wie die Wissenschaft es uns sagt, zehn Jahre Zeit. Die Reduktion der CO2-Emissionen im Gebäudebestand ist ein bedeutendes Ziel. Hier geht es um thermisch-energetisches Sanieren, um Niedrigstenergiestandards für Neubauten und den konsequenten Ausstieg aus der Nutzung fossiler Brennstoffe“, sagt Klimaschutzministerin Leonore Gewessler. „Das Thema ‚nachhaltiges Bauen‘ ist nicht nur für den Klimaschutz, sondern auch für die Menschen, die in den Gebäuden leben und arbeiten, ein besonders wichtiges. Das Österreichische Umweltzeichen kennzeichnet dabei zahlreiche umweltfreundliche Produkte aus dem Bereich Bauen und Wohnen und dient Konsumenten als wichtige Orientierungshilfe.“

Verleihung Bauen und Energie Wien
© Reedexhibition_David_Faber

Wiener Betriebe setzen ein Zeichen

Zehn Wiener Betriebe wurden im Rahmen der Eröffnung der Bauen & Energie Messe von Bundesministerin Gewessler persönlich ausgezeichnet. „Den Wettbewerb der Zukunft wird Umweltfreundlichkeit in allen Branchen gewinnen. Für viele in der österreichischen Wirtschaft sind Nachhaltigkeit und ökologisches Handeln zu einem Erfolgsfaktor geworden. Darauf werden wir gemeinsam aufbauen“, so Gewessler. Dass Umweltfreundlichkeit branchenübergreifend ist, zeigen auch die neuen Lizenznehmer. Ausgezeichnet wurden dabei Mehrweggebinde der drei Unternehmen CUP SOLUTIONS, CUP CONCEPT sowie Innovations Gastro und Event, mineralischer Dämmstoff von AIRIUM, der Messestandbauer Expoxx Messebau und nachhaltige Finanzprodukte der Threadneedle International Investments sowie der LLB Finanz Immo Kapitalanlagengesellschaft. Aus dem Bereich Tourismus wurden das Hotel am Konzerthaus – MGallery und das Austria Trend Hotel Doppio im dritten Wiener Gemeindebezirk sowie das Naturparkhotel Bauernhofer aus der Steiermark zertifiziert. Zu guter Letzt wurden die Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt und perfact training Personalentwicklung im Bereich Bildung ausgezeichnet.

Verleihung Bauen und Energie Wien
© Reedexhibition_David_Faber

Zahlen im grünen Bereich

30 Jahre Umweltzeichen – seit 30 Jahren setzen die österreichische Regierung und die heimischen Betriebe ein Zeichen. Das Österreichische Umweltzeichen wurde 1990 von der damaligen Umweltministerin Marilies Flemming eingeführt. Das unverkennbare Logo ist auf den österreichischen Künstler Hundertwasser zurückzuführen. Die über 4.100 zertifizierten Produkte und Dienstleistungen sowie die 450 Unternehmen leisten damit schon seit Jahren einen wichtigen Beitrag zum Umweltschutz. Mit den zertifizierten Produkten wird jährlich ein Umsatz von 1,062 Mrd. Euro pro Jahr erwirtschaftet, das EU Ecolabel erzielt mit 98 Lizenznehmern und 633 Produkten einen Inlandsumsatz von 1,043 Mrd. Euro.

Die ausgezeichneten Betriebe im Überblick

Produkte

  • AIRIUM GMBH, 1110 Wien
  • CUP Solutions Mehrweg GmbH, 1210 Wien
  • CUP CONCEPT Austria GmbH, 1140 Wien
  • Innovations Gastro und Event GmbH, 1160 Wien
  • Expoxx Messebau GmbH, 1020 Wien
  • Threadneedle International Investments GmbH, 1010 Wien
  • LLB – Immo Kapitalanlagegesellschaft m.b.H., 1010 Wien

Tourismus

  • Hotel am Konzerthaus – MGallery, 1030 Wien
  • Austria Trend Hotel Doppio, 1030 Wien
  • Naturparkhotel Bauernhofer, 8172 Heilbrunn, Steiermark

Bildung

  • Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt – Campus Wieselburg, 3250 Wieselburg, Niederösterreich
  • perfact training Personalentwicklung GmbH, 1030 Wien

Alle Fotos finden Sie hier: https://wbe.messe.at/presse/ndp_pr_fotos_detail.html?area=eroeffnung&s=5

Bild, Abdruck honorarfrei, Foto: ©Reedexhibition_David_Faber

Verleihung Bauen und Energie Wien
© Reedexhibition_David_Faber

Seit 30 Jahren eine verlässliche Orientierungshilfe im Umwelt- und Klimaschutz

Für die Österreicherinnen und Österreicher bedeutet das Österreichische Umweltzeichen eine Garantie für umweltfreundliche Produkte und trägt zum leichteren umweltfreundlichen Einkauf bei. Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die diese Auszeichnung erhalten, erfüllen strenge Umweltkriterien, die durch ein unabhängiges Gesamtgutachten nachgewiesen werden müssen.

Insgesamt gibt es bereits 1.100 Lizenznehmer aus den verschiedensten Branchen, die die dynamische Entwicklung und hohe Akzeptanz des Öko-Siegels unterstreichen.

Im Tourismussektor steht das Österreichische Umweltzeichen für konsequente nachhaltige Betriebsführung in ausgezeichneten Hotels, Gastronomiebetrieben, Campingplätzen und Schutzhütten sowie bei den verschiedensten Veranstaltungen, die als Green Meeting oder Green Event organisiert werden. Ausgezeichnete Schulen, Kindergärten und Bildungseinrichtungen stehen für eine neue Qualität in der Bildungsarbeit.